CFA Course Eligibility Criteria and Other Requirements

CFA Course Eligibility Criteria and Other Requirements

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) credential is an ideal finance certification course for any finance aspirant looking to move up in their career ladder. CPA and CFA have popularly become the go-to courses if you want to break out of a rut or feel stuck in a middle management role and would like to crack top management positions. 

The globally recognized CFA course will not only offer the credibility you are looking for but also equip you with super specialized knowledge and skills required to excel in the field of investment analysis and decision making. Additionally, when a complex and highly valued course like CFA is combined with world class training with premier ed-tech platform like MyLogic Business Management School it is double beneficial. The live online classes and guidance from expert faculty and interactions with industry professional encourages candidates to take away a lot more than just the knowledge and skill from the CFA course material. 

Achieving the gold standard in investment management by qualifying as a Charter Financial Analyst opens up several opportunities for career growth and change. The most common job roles for a CFA are as portfolio managers or research analysts at hedge fund or private equity firms. 

Eligibility Requirements

To qualify as a Charter Financial Analyst the CFA course requires candidates to meet several requirements beyond just clearing all CFA exam levels. Below are the details about the varied requirements the CFA course poses – 

The CFA course journey starts with the registration process. To enroll for the CFA course candidates must - 

  • Be a graduation degree holder or equivalent or be in final year graduation at the time of enrolment
  • Have a minimum of 4years work experience or combined work and college experience
  • Have an understanding of the professional conduct statement and the candidate responsibility statement
  • Be able to take CFA exams in English
  • Have a valid passport

Once all the above criteria are met candidates will be eligible to create an account and then enroll for the CFA program and subsequently register for a CFA exam. 

CFA Certification Requirements

Once the CFA certification is awarded candidates are referred to as CFA charter holders. However, the CFA certification is only awarded to those who meet all of the below mentioned requirements – 

  • Must have completed their graduation degree or equivalent
  • Completed 4 years work experience
  • Must be in agreement to follow the CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct
  • Pass all 3 levels of CFA exam
  • Become a CFA Institute member 
  • Apply to be member at the local CFA society

Once these criteria are met students and professionals are awarded the prestigious Charter Financial Analyst Certification and Title. 

Back to Top