The Part Three Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) program is an important component of the overall CIA certification process. The CIA certification is globally recognized and signifies a high level of competence in internal auditing. Part Three of the program focuses on the various aspects of internal audit knowledge and skills that a candidate must possess.

In Part Three, you'll learn about key topics such as risk management, governance and business ethics, organizational structure and business processes, communication, and IT/business continuity. The program aims to develop your understanding of these areas and how they relate to internal audit functions within organizations.

To successfully complete Part Three of the CIA program, you'll need to study the relevant material, review practice questions, and prepare for the exam. The exam typically consists of multiple-choice questions and may include case studies to assess your ability to apply the knowledge to practical scenarios.

By completing all three parts of the CIA program, you'll demonstrate your expertise in internal audit principles, practices, and standards. It can open doors to career opportunities in internal auditing, risk management, and governance.

In the Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) program, Part Three focuses on the knowledge and skills needed for effective internal audit engagement. Here are some key topics typically covered in Part Three of the program:

1. Governance and Business Ethics: Understanding corporate governance principles, ethical practices, and fraud prevention and detection techniques.

2. Risk Management: Learning about risk assessment methodologies, risk identification, analysis, and evaluation techniques, as well as risk response strategies.

3. Organizational Structure and Business Processes: Examining the structure and functions of an organization, including its key business processes and how they interrelate.

4. Communication and Relationship Management: Developing effective communication skills for building relationships with stakeholders, managing conflicts, and influencing others.

5. IT and Business Continuity: Understanding information technology (IT) systems and controls, data analytics, IT risks, and business continuity planning.

6. Financial Management: Gaining knowledge of financial accounting and reporting, financial analysis techniques, and financial risk management.

7. Global Business Environment: Exploring the impact of globalization, international business operations, and cultural diversity on internal audit functions.

8. Fraud Risks and Controls: Identifying types of fraud, conducting fraud investigations, implementing fraud prevention measures, and evaluating internal control systems.

9. Governance of IT: Understanding IT governance frameworks, IT security and control, IT project management, and IT service management.

10. Leadership and Change Management: Developing leadership skills, managing change, and promoting a culture of continuous improvement within an organization.

The Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) program offered by the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) consists of three parts. Here's an overview of the course requirements for Part Three of the program:

1. Exam Format: Part Three of the CIA exam is focused on business knowledge for internal auditing. It consists of 100 multiple-choice questions that need to be completed within 2.5 hours.

2. Exam Content: Part Three covers topics related to business acumen, information technology, and financial management. The exam assesses your ability to apply this knowledge in the context of internal auditing.

3. Study Materials: The IIA provides study materials, such as textbooks, practice questions, and online resources, to help you prepare for the exam. These materials cover the relevant content areas and provide guidance on exam preparation.

4. Exam Eligibility: To be eligible for Part Three of the CIA program, you must meet the requirements set by the IIA, including education and professional experience. It's advisable to check the IIA's official website or contact them directly for the most up-to-date eligibility criteria.

5. Passing Score: The passing score for Part Three of the CIA exam is determined by the IIA. They use a scaled scoring system, and the exact passing score may vary from one exam administration to another.

6. Certification Completion: Upon successfully completing all three parts of the CIA exam, meeting the experience requirements, and adhering to the IIA's Code of Ethics, you will be eligible to receive the Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) designation.

Business Knowledge for Internal Auditing [100 questions-2.0 hours Exam)

·  Business Acumen (35%)

·  Information Security (25%)

·  Information Technology (20%)

·  Financial Management (20%)

Rs. 15000 Rs. 20000

Course Includes

    Business Knowledge for Internal Auditing [100 questions-2.0 hours Exam)

    ·  Business Acumen (35%)

    ·  Information Security (25%)

    ·  Information Technology (20%)

    ·  Financial Management (20%)

Back to Top