The Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) course is a professional certification program offered by the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA). It is globally recognized and is designed to assess and validate the knowledge and skills of internal auditors. The CIA designation demonstrates expertise in internal audit practices, risk management, governance, and control.

The CIA course consists of three parts, each focusing on different aspects of internal auditing. Part 1 covers the essentials of internal auditing, including internal control and risk management. Part 2 delves into the practice of internal auditing, such as conducting engagements, fraud risks, and managing the internal audit function. Part 3 focuses on business knowledge and the broader organizational perspective.

To become a Certified Internal Auditor, individuals must meet certain educational and professional experience requirements, pass all three parts of the exam, and adhere to the IIA's Code of Ethics and Standards. The certification provides internal auditors with recognition and credibility in their field and can enhance career prospects and opportunities for advancement.

It's important to note that the details and requirements of the CIA program may be subject to change, so it's recommended to refer to the IIA's official website or contact them directly for the most up-to-date information.

The Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) program covers a range of topics to equip individuals with the necessary skills and knowledge for a career in internal auditing. Some key areas typically covered in the CIA program include:

1. Internal Audit Basics: Understanding the role and purpose of internal auditing, including its principles, standards, and code of ethics.

2. Risk Management and Governance: Learning about risk assessment, risk management frameworks, corporate governance, and internal control systems.

3. Conducting Internal Audits: Developing skills in planning, executing, and reporting on internal audit engagements, including assessing risks, gathering evidence, and evaluating controls.

4. Fraud Awareness: Understanding the nature of fraud, fraud risk assessment techniques, and fraud prevention and detection methods.

5. Internal Audit Tools and Techniques: Learning about data analytics, sampling methodologies, interviewing techniques, and documentation practices used in internal auditing.

6. Financial Accounting and Reporting: Gaining a strong foundation in financial accounting principles, understanding financial statements, and analyzing financial data.

7. IT Auditing: Exploring information technology (IT) auditing concepts, including IT risks, controls, and auditing techniques related to IT systems and infrastructure.

8. Governance, Risk, and Control (GRC): Understanding the relationship between governance, risk management, and internal controls, and how they contribute to organizational success.

9. Professional Ethics and Standards: Familiarizing oneself with the ethical standards and professional guidelines that govern the practice of internal auditing.

These are just some of the topics typically covered in the Certified Internal Auditor program. The program aims to provide comprehensive knowledge and skills necessary for effective internal auditing within organizations.

To become a Certified Internal Auditor (CIA), there are specific requirements set by The Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA). Here are the general steps and course requirements:

1. Education: You must have a minimum of a bachelor's degree or its equivalent from an accredited university or educational institution.

2. CIA Exam: Pass the CIA exam, which consists of three parts. The exam covers various topics related to internal auditing, including governance and risk management, conducting internal audit engagements, business analysis and information technology, and business processes.

3. Work Experience: Obtain a minimum of two years of relevant work experience in internal auditing or a related field. A master's degree can substitute for one year of experience.

4. Professional Ethics: Submit a Character Reference Form signed by a CIA, CGAP, CCSA, CFSA, CRMA, or the candidate's supervisor. You must agree to abide by The IIA's Code of Ethics.

5. Continuing Professional Education (CPE): After obtaining the CIA certification, you must maintain it by completing continuing professional education requirements. The IIA requires 40 hours of CPE per year to stay current in the field of internal auditing.

The practice of Internal Auditing [100 questions -2.0 hours Exam]

·  Managing the Internal Audit Activity (20%)

·  Planning the Engagement (20%)

·  Performing the Engagement (40%)

·  Communicating Engagement Results and Monitoring Progress (20%)

Rs. 15000 Rs. 20000

Course Includes

    The practice of Internal Auditing [100 questions -2.0 hours Exam]

    ·  Managing the Internal Audit Activity (20%)

    ·  Planning the Engagement (20%)

    ·  Performing the Engagement (40%)

    ·  Communicating Engagement Results and Monitoring Progress (20%)

Back to Top